Ready to Book a Public Tour?

Use our easy online booking tool to find tours visiting your favorite Kentucky bourbon distilleries.

Shop public tours

Contact Mint Julep

Call us today at 502-538-1433 or email info@mintjuleptours.com.

About Mint Julep

Let us introduce ourselves

Founded in 2008 by owners Sean and Lisa Higgins, our goal has always been to share our love for Louisville and Kentucky. From fully customized outings to crafted public experiences, Mint Julep Experiences is Kentucky’s premier destination management company for the Kentucky Bourbon Trail®, legendary horse farms, historic landmarks and the Commonwealth’s rich culinary scene. Our team also opened offices in Nashville, Tennessee for Tennessee Whiskey Trail tours in 2018.

As one of Condé Nast Traveler’s “Best Guided Drinking Tours in America,” our one-of-a-kind, family-owned tour company offers transportation and event planning services for hassle-free ventures for any size group including corporate outings and V.I.P. excursions. Based in Louisville, Mint Julep Tours’ team of bourbon experts, veteran tour guides and city concierges do it all to help you explore the living history of Kentucky in comfort and style.

Whether you’re traveling with us through Bourbon Country, historic Louisville, or visiting a horse farm, your tour will be inspired by our commitment to sharing Kentucky traditions. We have a love and passion for Kentucky that we are excited to share with you as our guest! Our team has proven that we continually exceed expectations by offering quality itineraries packed with interesting history, fun facts, and picturesque locations resulting in truly memorable experiences.

Mint Julep Cup

BY THE NUMBERS...

5 star review
Destination icon
Group Icon

Five-Star Reviews

Destinations

Guests in 2017

CONTACT OUR TEAM

Sean Higgins

Chief Fun Officer

sean@mintjuleptours.com

Lisa Higgins

Chief Entertainment Officer

lisa@mintjuleptours.com

Rita Bellucci

Chief Organizing Officer

rita@mintjuleptours.com

Chasta McIntyre

Fun Enthusiast

chasta@mintjuleptours.com

Rachel Nix

Directer of Marketing

rachel@mintjuleptours.com

Mady Mitchell

Experience Coordinator

mady@mintjuleptours.com

Lindsay Bauman

Logistics Coordinator

lindsay@mintjuleptours.com

Margee Daugherty

Experience Coordinator

margee@mintjuleptours.com

Jeannie Boyle

Experience Coordinator

jeannie@mintjuleptours.com

Reva Schottenstein-Reed

Public Tours Coordinator

reva@mintjuleptours.com

Amber Squires

Experience Coordinator

amber@mintjuleptours.com

Madeleine Williams

Experience Coordinator

madeleine@mintjuleptours.com

Eric Zipperle

Business Development Coordinator

eric@mintjuleptours.com

Brendan Higgins

Fleet Coordinator

bhiggins@mintjuleptours.com

Ellie Lengyel

Receipts Coordinator

ellie@mintjuleptours.com

Adam "Bucky" Smith

Director of Operations, Nashville

adam@mintjuleptours.com

Cheyanne Michael

Office Assistant

cheyanne@mintjuleptours.com

Learn More